Благодаря географическому расположению и климату в Болгарии длинная, но мягкая зима с периодами сильных снегопадов и устойчивыми солнечными днями.

Более 30 % территории страны занято горами высотой более 1500 м, что способствует развитию зимнего треккинга и ски-тура. Рильские и Пиринские горы – высочайшие массивы на Балканском полуострове. Длинные склоны, густые леса, впечатляющие пейзажи, во многом похожие на Альпы, предоставляют идеальные условия поклонникам зимних видов спорта.

Национальный парк Рила – одно из немногих мест в Европе, которых не коснулась цивилизация. Здесь вы можете в течение нескольких дней не встретить никого, кто нарушил бы ваш покой. В этом парке мы будем спускаться с одной из самых высоких гор Балканского полуострова – пика Мусала (2925 м).

Рильский монастырь – жемчужина короны православных монастырей Болгарии. Веками здесь хранится православный дух болгарского народа. Его не сломил даже гнет Оттоманской империи. Сами болгары относятся к этому месту с огромной любовью и уважением, оно открывает новую экстраординарную точку зрения на средневековую историю и культуру.

Национальный парк Пирин – горный массив с сильным альпийским характером, крутыми и недоступными пиками, круглыми озерами, мраморными скалами, тысячелетними деревьями и экзотическими растениями, легенды гласят, что именно здесь находится дом верховного бога Перуна.

Банско – маленький город (население – 6000 чел.), знаменитый своим гостеприимством, традиционной кухней и народными ансамблями. Отсюда начинается любой путь в горы Пирин.

София, столица Болгарии – один из старейших городов Европы. После покорения высоких гор, мы предадимся современной жизни столицы Болгарии. Мы посетим собор Александра Невского, русскую церковь, современный центр города, останется время для шоппинга и спокойных прогулок по зеленым улицам Софии.

Описание

День 1

Встреча в Софии. Прямой трансфер на зимний курорт Паничиште (около 2 часов), пеший подъем к приюту на Рильских озерах (около 1,5 часов). Ужин, знакомство с гидами и программой.

Размещение в приюте.

День 2

Ски-тур на пик Вазов (2669 м). Траверс вдоль центрального горного хребта до пика Мальовица (2729 м). Спуск в Гжулетчицу к центральной горной школе «Мальовица» (перепад высоты 1000 м).

Район Рильских озер считается «местом силы», точкой концентрации энергий, здесь часто можно встретить эзотериков, йогов, мистиков.

Мальовица известна своими скалолазными и альпинистскими маршрутами, это место особенно привлекательно для тех, кто любит горы и приключения!

Размещение в отеле **

День 3

Завтрак. Трансфер автобусом в лыжный центр Боровец (около 50 минут). Сегодняшний день посвящен восхождению на пик Мусала (2925 м). Оно начнется с верхней станции подъемника (2369 м) и мы наберем 560 м высоты. Спуск обратно в Боровец с общим перепадом в 1500 метров. Трансфер в Банско. В дороге мы проведем около двух с половиной часов и преодолеем перевал Жундола.

Название «Мусала» турецкого происхождения и означает «Близко к Богу (Аллаху)», а панорама, открывающаяся с вершины, подтверждает название. Банско имеет стратегическое расположение среди трех горных массивов – Рила, Пирин и Родопы – и лежит в большей степени в предгорьях Пирин. Это название происходит от имени бога Перуна – верховного бога славян, которые населяли в древности эти места.

Размещение в отеле ***

День 4

Утром трансфер в город Добриниште к приюту Готце Делчева (около 40 минут). Подъем на кресельном подъемнике в хижину «Безбог». Восхождение на пик Полежан (2881 м) – и захватывающий дух спуск в долину реки Дамяница (перепад 1000 м). Возвращение в Банско.

Размещение в отеле ***

День 5

Прямо из отеля подъемник за 25 минут уносит нас на километр вверх (2396 м). Восхождение на пик Тодорка (2746 м). Спуск к Дамянице или Бандерице. Трансфер в Банско. Обзорная экскурсия по городу.

В Банско находится около 140 «механ», каждая из которых предлагает незабываемую кухню и прекрасную музыку. После ужина можно прогуляться по мостовым этого уютного городка, и не удивляйтесь, если вам покажется, что вы унеслись лет на 200 назад, спокойствие и уют места у многих вызывают такое чувство.

Размещение в отеле ***

День 6

Трансфер в Шилигарнику (30 минут). Подъем на Бандеришка Поляну (2500 м). Она располжена неподалеку от высочайшей точки Пиринских гор – пика Вирен (2914 м). Если погода позволит, мы взойдем на вершину и понесемся вниз к курорту Попина Лака. Отсюда нас заберет автобус до города Мельник.

Мельник – самый маленький город Болгарии. Он объявлен городом-музеем и является особо охраняемым местом. Хорошее красное вино, дома в едином архитектурном стиле и естественные песчаные пирамиды создают чудесную атмосферу этого музея под открытым небом. Не только город, но и весь регион славятся своим красным вином, не упустите возможности им насладиться!

Размещение в отеле ***

День 7

Сегодня у нас день культуры. После завтрака нас ждет прогулка в парке среди песчаных пирамид, затем посещение Роженского монастыря. Трансфер в Рильский монастырь, посещение монастыря. Обед по пути в Софию. Прибытие в Софию. Ужин.

Монастырь св. Ивана Рильского – самый знаменитый и почитаемый монастырь в Болгарии. Современный архитектурный комплекс является важным религиозным и историческим центром.

Размещение в отеле **** в Софии.

День 8

Целый день посвящен прогулкам по столице. Мы можем посетить Национальный исторический музей, знаменитую боянскую церковь Св. Николая, построенную у подножия горы Витоша, исторический центр города, Национальную галерею, Археологический музей и многое другое. Разумеется, туристы могут выбрать свободную программу или шоппинг.

Свободное время для последних визитов. Трансфер в аэропорт, дорога домой.

Due to its geographical situation and climate characteristics Bulgaria has a long, but mild winter, with periods of strong snowfalls and others with a stable sunshine.

Almost 30% of the country is occupied by high mountains (above 1500m), which favors the development of winter outdoor activities and the ski-touring. The mountains of Rila and Pirin are one of the highest on the Balkan Peninsula. With their Alpine type of landscape, impressive landscapes, long slopes and thick forests, they offer perfect conditions for the winter adventure sports fans.

BASIC INFORMATION

The National park of Rila – one of the very few regions in Europe where still the human influence doesn’t feel so strongly and you could spend days without seeing anybody who will disturb your personal experience. Here we will ski on one of the highest spots of the Balkan Peninsula – Musala peak 2925m.

The Rila monastery it’s the „Pearl” in the crown of the Christian Orthodox monasteries in Bulgaria. For ages it has kept the Christian spirit of the Bulgarians, while their lands have been occupied by the Ottoman Empire. This place, towards which the Bulgarian refer with the biggest love and respect, give us an extraordinary point of view towards the Medieval culture and traditions.

The National park of Pirinthis mountain, with strongly Alpine type of character, strip and inaccessible peaks, Circuit lakes, marble rock formations, millenary trees and exotic plants, the home of the supreme god Perun, offers us another unforgettable experience.

Banskoa small town with 6000 inhabitants, famous for their hospitality, traditional cuisine and folk music. Bansko is a starting point for every route in Pirin mountain.

The capital of Bulgaria Sofia – is one of the oldest towns in Europe. Leaving behind us the high peaks we indulge into the contemporary life of Bulgaria. We save some time to visit the Alexander Nevski Cathedral, the Russian  church, the modern city-center, time for shopping or just a calm wandering along the green streets of Sofia.

ITINERARY

Day 1

Flight to Sofia. Direct transfer to the winter resort center of Panichishte – appr. 2 hours, ascent to Rila lakes hut (2135m) – around 1:30 hours. Dinner and introduction of the guides and the program.

Accommodationhut.

Day 2

Ski touring to Vazov peak (2669m). Traverse from Vazov peak to Malyovitza peak (2729m) along the central mountain ridge. Skiing to the region of Gjuletchitza and the central mountain school of “Malyovitza”- denivelation 1000m.
The region of the Seven Rila lakes is famous for its high concentration of energies, thus often visited by mystic studies followers.
The region of Malyovitza is famous for its routes for rock climbing and alpinism. This is a center with special meaning for those addicted to mountaineering and adventures.

Accommodationhotel.**

Day 3

Breakfast. Transfer by bus to the ski center of Borovets – appr. 50 minutes. This day is dedicated to the climbing of Musala peak (2 925m). Heading from the last lift station (2369m) starts our ascent towards Musala peak. Positive denivilation 560m. Getting down – skiing 1500m denivilation to the ski center of Borovets. Transfer to the town of Bansko appr. 2:30 hours, passing through the Jundola pass.
The name of Musala peak is of Turkish origin and means „Near the God“ (Allah), and with the panorama, which has been revealed from it in nice weather, it really deserves its name.
The town of Bansko has got a strategic position, because it is situated among 3 mountains  – Rila, Pirin and Rhodopi. Bansko is mainly situated in the foothills of Pirin mountain, which name comes from the name of the God of Perun – the ancient god of the Slavs – the old population of Bulgaria and the region.

Accommodationhotel ***

Day 4

Morning transfer toward the town of Dobrinishte and Gotze Delchev hut, around 40 min. Getting up with the seat lift at Bezbog hut (2236m), translated the name of the hut means “Without God“. Ascent to Polezhan peak (2881m). Descending  – “downhill” skiing to the valley of Damyanitza river – 1000 m denivilation. Transfer to Bansko.

Accommodation hotel ***

Day 5

Directly from the hotel we catch the cabin lift which will take us for 25 min from 1315 m to 2396 m. Ascent to Todorka peak (2746m): Alpine traverse. Descending towards Damyanitza river or Banderitza. Transfer to Bansko. Cultural tour of the town.
At the town of Bansko live around 6000 people and there are over 140 “mehani” (local restaurants/ taverns, typical for this region), which offer unforgettable cuisine and amazing musical experience. The walk along the paved streets of the old town could take us back 200 years ago in the old times.

Accommodationhotel ***

Day 6

Transfer to the Shiligarnika – 30 min. Ascent to – „Banderishka porta“ (2500m). It is located in the region of the main and the highest peak in Pirin mountain – Vihren (2914m). There is a variant in case the meteorological conditions allow to climb the peak and after that to be transferred by minibus to the town of Melnik.
Descending 1300 m to the summer resort center Popina laka. Tranfer 40 km to the town of Melnik. Melnik is the smallest Bulgarian town. It is announced as a town-museum and is a protected area. The good red wine, the houses in its typical architecture style and the natural sand pyramids contribute for the miraculous atmosphere of this real outdoor museum.

Accommodationhotel ***

Day 7

Breakfast. A walk at the park with the sand pyramids in the region of Melnik, a trek lasting 2 hours.

A visit to the Rozhen Monastery. Tranfer to the Rila monastery (120km) A visit to the monastery. Lunch on our way to Sofia. Arrival at Sofia. Dinner.

The Rila monastery “St.Ivan Rilski“ is the most honored and famous monastery around Bulgaria. The contemporary architectural complex is an especially important religious and historical center.

Accommodationhotel **** in Sofia

Day 8

The whole day is dedicated to a round-trip of the capital city. We could visit the National historical museum, the famous Boyana church “St.Nikola”, built within the foothills of Vitosha mountain, the historical center of the city, the National Art Gallery, the Archeological museum, etc.

Of course, the tourists could choose to have a free program: shopping and other activities on demand.

Free time for “last minute” visits and shopping. Transfer to the airport. Goodbye and going back home.